top of page
  • Writer's picturecarolincanelart

Becoming an Artist

Updated: Jan 14, 2021

What makes an artist an artist? Is it just a fun-hobby or art yet? What qualifies my paintings art and who is the judge? Do I need an online-gallery in order to be considered a "serious" artist?


To be honest, I have no idea. I just got started so let's find out together.


It is well known that the definition of art lies in the eye of the beholder and depends on his perspective anyway. So in the end it is you as a viewer who make me an artist and consider my work as artwork!


To my mind my whole life consisted of art. As I already started as a kid I tried all artsy stuff I could think of. Later on it turned rather to photography and visiting art museums and just being young and happy. However I always found my way back to create paintings. And now here I am, painting regularly, loving it and being an artist.



51 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page